A leetle nervous

It’s job posting time, here, in my school district.

That means that my maternity leave is nearing its end.

I gave up my continuing assignment, last year, in order to have a full-time assignment from which to take my mat leave.  Justin had no job at the time and we needed some guarantee for our family.

So, the first round came.  I looked at it and decided not to apply for anything.  I wasn’t sure what I wanted.  Now, the second round closes tomorrow.  I applied for two jobs.  I phoned and talked to the principal, today.  I just had some questions about the assignments at his school because I’d like to combine them into one assignment, but I would need there to be some stability on the weekdays that I would be working because I’m going to have to put the kids in daycare.

If it’s your thing, could you please just say a little prayer for me, in this situation.  I’m nervous because getting a job means that I really do have to find daycare for the kids and, in all honesty, I don’t really want to do that.  But, I am excited to work part-time and to get back in the classroom and two days a week would be perfect!  So, if you could, just say a little prayer that whatever God wants for me in this would work itself out.  I’m a little bit nervous.


11 responses to “A leetle nervous

  1. It stinks to have to worry about daycare. I work 2 days a week, too. It is hard to leave tmy babies no mater how good the daycare is! I’ll say a prayer for ya!

  2. Saying a prayer for you darling ((HUGS)) :)

  3. sending positive thoughts your way…

    the new look is a great look!

  4. I said a little prayer for ya :)

  5. Praying for you. I’d be nervous too.

  6. Best wishes. The thought of going back to work makes me nauseous. I’m putting it off as long as I can, probably until Laurel starts kindergarten, so probably three more years. I do miss teaching, but can’t imagine not being with my kids and trying to get out the door each morning with kids in tow by 6:30 scares me.

  7. I will pray for you. :)

  8. Please don’t worry, Elizabeth. Have faith that everything will turn out as it should. I’ll send a prayer for you.
    Love, Mom

  9. ..done and done :)….

  10. Will be praying…

Leave a Reply

